Anoka Community Anti-Crime Commission

Anoka Community Anti-Crime Commission


  • 7:30  am
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Police Department
    275 Harrison Street
    Anoka Public Safety Center Training Room
    Anoka, MN 55303


  • Mike Scott, President
  • Pete Beberg, Vice President
  • Tom Jenson, Treasurer
  • Gary Alberts
  • Harry Blair
  • Cara Collins
  • Jim Cook
  • Jerry Cotten
  • Glen Hardin
  • Cheryl Kish
  • Dick Mussell
  • Tony Palumbo
  • Dan Pinewski
  • Phil Rice
  • Dale Voltin
  • Bart Ward
  • Brian Wesp
  • Sally West
  • Matt Yelle


The Anoka Anti-Crime Commission was organized for Anoka area citizens in 1991. Its initial objectives were to raise funds for "reward" money and to fund crime prevention programs not allowed in the police department budget. Since then, the Commission has expended to support programs that not only prevent crime but that promote a crime free life style, specifically for young people. One program that have supported is the Police Accountability Conferencing program which is a nationally recognized and honored innovative juvenile crime prevention program.

Recently, the Commission supported the Anoka Skateboard Park and received "The League of Minnesota Cities Innovative Program Award."

The Commission has learned that the most effective programs are those that are a collaboration effort with the business, education, and faith communities as well as with law enforcement.

Commission Supported Programs

  • Anti-Truancy Program
  • Automatic External Defibrillator
  • Child Safe Fingerprint Kits
  • Drug Awareness Resistance Education (DARE)
  • Franklin School Summer Program Transportation
  • Guard Our Youth (After School Program)
  • In-Line/Skateboard Park
  • McGruff Safe Truck
  • Multi-Housing Unit Crime Watch
  • Northwest Regional Curfew Center
  • Police Accountability Conferencing
  • Police Bike Unit/Youth Helmet Program
  • Residential Neighborhood Crime Watch/National Night Out
  • Speed Monitoring and Radar Trailer (S.M.A.R.T.)
  • Tipline - Reward Money

Additional Information

Call 763-576-2800 for more information.